Same four teams, same four coaches for Narrabri Rugby Club in 2019

Bring on year three

Above: Narrabri Rugby Club first grade coach Dylan Duncan, middle, at training earlier this year with women’s sevens player Emma Marvell, first grade player Will Morley, women’s sevens player Jess Schwager, women’s sevens player Daisy Robinson, first grade player Jake Packer and women’s sevens player April Smith.

The Narrabri Rugby Club held its annual general meeting recently, and stability and consistency were the key themes.

The club will field the same four teams in 2019 as it did in 2018 – first grade, second grade, under-19s and women’s sevens.

Returning to the club is first grade coach Dylan Duncan.

After taking over from Nick Lennon as the first XV’s head coach in 2017, Duncan will return for a third season next year.

Duncan’s men finished fourth this season, just two points behind second-placed Moree.

The Blue Boars went on to lose an elimination final against eventual finalists Walcha, but the season was still considered a success.

The Blue Boars also retained 2018 second grade grand final-winning player-coach Craig Summers for the 2019 season.

Also returning as coaches are Dean Hancock for the women’s sevens team and Tim Whan for the under-19s side.

Another significant retention for the Blue Boars was president James Kahl, who will return in that role in 2019 following what was a very successful year for the local club in the 2018 season.

One change on the club’s committee saw Daniel Kahl shift roles from vice-president to assistant secretary.

2018 Narrabri Junior Rugby Club president Mick Coffey stepped into the vice-president role of the senior club.

The full list of the committee and coaches is as follows:

President – James Kahl, vice-president – Mick Coffey, secretary – Amanda Fowler, assistant secretary – Daniel Kahl, treasurer – Peter Rozendaal, club registrar – Amanda Fowler, directors – Wayne Nott, Peter McDonnell, Jessie Schwager, Tim Brooker, Tim Whan, Daisy Robinson, Colin Parkes, first grade coach – Dylan Duncan, second grade coach – Craig Summers, under-19s coach – Tim Whan, women’s sevens coach – Dean Hancock.