Champions: Narrabri Tennis four-person team competition A-grade grand final winners Namoi Physio – Brock Heideman, Scott Castlemain, Jon Welsh and Warwick Moppett.


The A-grade Narrabri Tennis four-person competition grand final was decided last night with Namoi Physio coming out on top of the contest to be crowned champions.

The final was played at the Dangar Park Tennis Centre in six sets of doubles matches, with the winner being declared by the amount of games won.

Namoi Physio faced RDRJ in the final game of the first four-person team competition of the 2019 season.

Namoi Physio won by 32 games to 18 in a fantastic contest.

After RDRJ scored a 31-30 major semi-final win against its grand final opponent, last night’s match shaped up to be a very tight contest.

However, the experience of Namoi Physio really showed, earning it the grand final win 6-0, 4-6, 4-6, 6-2, 6-4, 6-0.