Narrabri duo Elsie and Alyssa Ford have been selected into the 2020 Cricket NSW Central Northern Female Academy squad.

The duo are no strangers to the Central North representative set-up having both played for the zone in previous seasons.

The 2020 squad is made up of girls who will play at either the Under-16s NSW Country Championships on Tuesday and Wednesday, October 6 and 7, or the Under-19 NSW Country Championships on Thursday and Friday, October 8 and 9.

Elsie and Alyssa will both play in the under-19s event.

The full squad will train together six times between early August and late September. All sessions will be held in Tamworth.

The squad, which was announced on Monday, includes Eden Andrews, Molly Armstrong, Deni Baker, Miriam Barbara, Caoimhe Bray, Tara Craig, Jessica Davidson, Jazlyn Dennis, Zara Dennis, Alyssa Ford, Elsie Ford, Kyanne Fowler, Lara Graham, Monique Krake, Georgie Leonard, Claire McGuirk, Sophie Parsons, Josephine Pearce, Lara Robertson, Chloe Scicluna, Emily Simpson, Vanessa Simpson, Tylah Swinton, Matiese Wadwell.

To order photos from this page click here