Bellata Golf Club hosted its annual men’s open day on Sunday at which 53 competitors took to the nine-hole course to contest the 18-hole individual stroke event.

Participants were also treated to a home-cooked lunch prepared by the Bellata lady golfers which proved to be popular.

The winner of the event was Damian Galvin who was the A-grade gross winner with a score of 72.

Finishing two shots back as the A-grade gross runner-up with 74 was Adam Taylor.

The event’s A-grade nett winner was Ken Nolan who totalled 66 nett, and Lachie Smith was the A-grade nett runner-up with a 71 nett score.

B-grade gross winner was Tim Simmonds with 86, B-grade gross runner-up with 87 was Bob Taylor, B-grade nett winner with 72 nett was Hamish Smith and B-grade runner-up with 74 nett was

Todd Farrer on a countback from Paul Miller who also had a nett score of 74.

C-grade gross winner with 88 was Drew Penberthy, C-grade gross runner-up with 93 was Terry Joseph, C-grade nett winner with 73 nett was Dan Nixon and C-grade nett runner-up on 75 nett was Bruce Penberthy.

The A-grade long drive was won by Dylan Armitage, B-grade long drive went to Rod Hall and C-grade long drive was claimed by Brad Fernance.

Les Davis won the A-grade nearest to pin while the B-grade nearest to pin went to Dean Murphy and the C-grade nearest to pin was claimed by David Kirkby.

There was also a $10,000 hole in one prize sponsored by Outlook Ag which was not won.

To order photos from this page click here