Nick Scott is the Narrabri Sporties’ Minor Singles champion for 2020.

Scott defeated Steve Daskey 31-15 in the final played on Saturday afternoon.

The 2020 champ had a comfortable lead midway through the match before Daskey mounted a comeback to make the score 26-15. However, Scott scored the next five points to win the match.

The final of the Major Singles between Kevin Baguley and Trinity Kelly was not played. It was rescheduled for this Saturday at 9am

In Consistency Singles, Terry Wilson defeated Graham Rose in a very close game.

In Senior singles, Bill Rosewarn defeated Steve Daskey 31-11.

Meanwhile Cameron Yates and Sam Pryor are the sectional winners in the Open Pairs for Zone 3 after playing in Wee Waa on the weekend.

Narrabri Sporties men’s bowls matches to be played on Saturday, October 17, are as follows:


The final of the Major Singles will be played – Trinity Kelly v Kevin Baguley (marker – Laurie Gilbert).

Club Triples:
Steve Daskey, Len Ryan and Paul Crutcher v Rob Wolters, Tony Redman and Graham Rose.

Consistency Singles:
Bob Cantrill v Dave Dewar (marker – Scott Dewar), Bob Ireland v Terry Wilson (marker – Larry Scott).


Senior Pairs:
Steve Daskey and Larry Scott v David Briggs and Bruce Tomlinson.

Senior Singles:
Kevin Hulbert v Bob Cantrill (marker – Bob Ireland), Tony Redman v Laurie Gilbert (marker – Ian Macmillan), Rob Wolters v Paul Crutcher (marker – Dave Dewar).

Thursday afternoon bowls is still being played. Last Thursday, Doug Mackereth played swinging lead and with Fred Jackson and Graham Anderson defeated Barry Shephard and Bill Rosewarn. Peter Crawford and Tony Redman defeated Wayne Grove and Graham Rose.

Thursday night social bowls is still on. Please be at the club by 6pm to enjoy a game of night bowls.

To order photos from this page click here