The Northern Region of NSW Rugby League’s Tri Series tournament will return tomorrow when Group 4 lock horns with Group 19 and Group 21 at Scully Park in Tamworth.

The three Groups will all field senior men’s and women’s teams as well as an under-18s side, and the women’s games will be played under the tackle format.

The first match will get underway at 9am and the ninth and final game will begin at 4.20pm.

The first three games will see Group 4 tackle Group 19, the next three will see Group 19 and Group 21 go head-to-head, and the last three will see Group 4 and Group 21 face off. The order of games will be under-18s first, women second and men third.

Scully Park is expected to be in great condition on Sunday, with the NRL match between the Wests Tigers and the Newcastle Knights to be played at the venue today.

There will be several local faces among the Group 4 teams. The under-18s side features talented Narrabri Blues trio Isaiah Cochrane, Declan Rooney and Jack Anderson, the women’s team includes Boggabri Kangaroos’ Cassidy Morley and her Narrabri Blue Boars teammate Bella Cruickshank, and the senior men’s team includes Boggabri Kangaroos prop Nick Millar and Narrabri’s Brenton Cochrane, who currently plays for the Moree Boars.

The Group 4 squad lists for the 18s and women’s teams are as follows:

Under-18s – Harrison Thrift, Sam Archer, Leif Dietrich, Zac Milsom, Noah Hooley, Callum Cocking, Jack Anderson, Isaiah Cochrane, Declan Rooney, Scott Kendall, Joe Rindo, Owen Duxbury, Blake Russell, Matt Beattie, Darcy Weatherall, Dustin Wyrzykowski, Lachlan Hawkins, Luke Lowick, Oscar Turner. Coach – Lad Jones.

Women’s: Cassidy Morley, Tanika Darcy, Jayda Simpson, Nautica Eather, Taylor Holcombe, Mia Montgomery, Tarnee Ingram, Nikki Berryman, Bella Cruickshank, Tara Newman, Katerina Hinton, Amy Barraclough, Zoe Eather, Madisan Rogers, Jaida Stevens, Dayna Porter, Lauren Daye, Kate Brown, Jess Baker, Jessica Slade. Coach – Luke Taylor.

Men’s: 1 Dylan Lake, 2 Zac Leonard, 3 Joe Wade, 4 Liam Hatch, 5 Jake Tighe, 6 Trent Taylor, 7 Mitch Sheridan, 8 Lincon Smith, 9 Anders Glew, 10 Nic Millar, 11 Aidan Davis, 12 Logan Howard, 13 Cody Tickle, 14 Brenton Cochrane, 15 Riley Leonard, 16 Ryley Mackay, 17 Tom Woolaston, 18 Ethan Collins. Coach – Peter Stevens.

The weekend action in Tamworth sees the Group 4 competition on hold as all teams sit out with a bye.

The campaign will resume with the sixth-round games on Saturday and Sunday, May 18 and 19, when Werris Creek host Boggabri, Moree travel to Kootingal, Wee Waa host Dungowan, and North Tamworth host Narrabri.

To order photos from this page click here